Posts Tagged ‘Annie Sloan’

The Work Book Has Arrived!

annie5

  Fans of Annie Sloan and Chalk Paint have yet another reason to smile today! It’s the official release date for Annie’s Work Book (the cover in her Aubusson Blue, no less!) — a swell, wirebound journal/notebook crafted to give people like us (and you know who you are!) a place to try colors, stash […]


Merry, Merry Market Prep: Chair Repair!

asultana

This spiffy chair looks as if it belongs in the dining room, but it’s actually a piece I finished this weekend that is headed to the Merry, Merry Market! (That’s Mauer slinking out of camera range to the left; ever the lens-shy feline!) This chair is understatedly elegant now, but it had more brassy beginnings: […]