Posts Tagged ‘Mama’s Happy’

Carolina Collaboration!

foot15

Love the look of this footstool? It’s proof that long-distance collaborations do work! Here’s the “Before” — a rickety footstool unearthed from my garage stash. Its leather upholstery job was fairly shot. It needed regluing, some tightening, and a total redo from the stuffing on out. Enter Debbie Dion Hayes, a fab faux finisher from […]


The Work Book Has Arrived!

annie5

  Fans of Annie Sloan and Chalk Paint have yet another reason to smile today! It’s the official release date for Annie’s Work Book (the cover in her Aubusson Blue, no less!) — a swell, wirebound journal/notebook crafted to give people like us (and you know who you are!) a place to try colors, stash […]